Favorite & Anticipated Releases

This year we’ve had so many amazing releases!

And still some amazing ones to come.

I made a list of books that I’ve loved this year from some wonderful publishing houses. Along with books that will be publishing in 2019!

IMG_2996

 

Favorite reads this year:

 Image result for Sea Witch Book by Sarah Henning Image result for a very large expanse of sea Image result for sawkill girls

 

Sea Witch was one of my favorite reads this year! It was a tiny bit slow at first but by the end of it I realized how much I actually really enjoyed the book. Perfect for fans of The Little Mermaid!

My Review

Tahereh Mafi has been my favorite author for a very long time. I was over the moon when I was sent an ARC to review. It wasnt exactly as I expected but I still enjoyed it so so much!

My Review

This book gave me all the creepy vibes! I needed something a bit different that was still under the YA genre, and this book was perfect. I can’t explain how much I enjoyed the story and the events. Would definitely recommend!

My Review

 

Most anticipated:

    Image result for the beckoning shadow

 

Another wonderful book published by HarperCollins. Warriors and magic are honestly all I need to be convinced to read this. Not to mention the gorgeous cover!

Release Date: January 22, 2019.

Aah what can I say about this book? 😍 I was lucky enough to receive an ARC of this earlier this year. I couldn’t resist the mention of assassins and hindu mythology!

Release Date: April 23, 2019.

I requested an ARC of this book two days ago. A girl with special powers and a tournament that will help her change her past, if she wins. Apparently if you’re a fan of Cassandra Clare or The Young Elites then this is the book for you and I am definitely down for this ride.

Release Date: July 2, 2019.

 


 

Favorite reads this year:

Image result for summer bird blue 33336580 21186045

 

Oh Summer Bird Blue was the most emotional read. I loved every second of it and I would highly recommend it to everyone. There was sadness, anger, pain and love.

My Review

Cassandra Clare delivered another absolutely amazing story! Queen of Air and Darkness will be out next month and I couldn’t be more excited!

My Review

The conclusion to The Mara Dyer trilogy. I loved the dark and twisted events of this book so so much!

 

Most anticipated:

Image result for queen of air and darkness Image result for slayer kiersten white Image result for crown of feathers nicki pau preto Image result for red scrolls of magic

 

The most anticipated conclusion to The Dark Artifices. Even though it’s never the end when it comes to the Shadowhunters franchise. The previous book left me devastated and just thinking about this one makes me nervous.

Release Date: December 4, 2018.

A book for all the Buffy fans out there. Really excited to see what Kiersten White is going to weave in this book!

Release Date: January 8, 2019.

I got Mulan vibes when I read the synopsis of this book. I’m really looking forward to seeing how this book plays out 😍.

Release Date: February 12, 2019.

Cassandra Clare blesses us with another book that includes Magnus Bane and Alec Lightwood. I can’t explain how absolutely excited I am about this!

Release Date: April 9, 2019.

 


 

Favorite reads this year:

 Image result for strange the dreamer Image result for the wicked king book

 

Oh how I fell in love with Strange the Dreamer. One of my favorite books this year and ever! So excited to dive into Muse of Nightmares this month!

My Review

I was lucky to receive an ARC of this book in June this year. I can’t explain how in love I am with Holly Black’s writing! Her sequel to Cruel Prince (which was also my favorite this year) was stunning! I can’t wait for everyone to read this soon!

Release Date: January 8, 2019. // My Review

 

Most anticipated:

Image result for muse of nightmares

 

I’ve been dreaming of this book! I’m a lot more than just excited to dive back into the world of Lazlo Strange. Definitely on my priority list.

 

 

 

IMG_2996

phonto (10)

What favorite books have these publishers brought to you?

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “Favorite & Anticipated Releases

  1. Kelly says:

    This is a great list, there are so many amazing books on here, including ones I’d never heard of before, so I’m pretty excited to add them to my ever-growing TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s