✵Tags · Bookish Talks · books

Waiting on Wednesday: The Beckoning Shadow by Katharyn Blair

FullSizeRender(9)

Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly meme that’s hosted over at Breaking the Spine. The idea is to share books that are soon to be releasing and that you’re excited about!

Each Wednesday I’ll be sharing with you the books that I can’t wait to release!

This week I’ll be talking about THE BECKONING SHADOW! This book was my favorite read last year. I fell in love with the story, writing and the characters. I’ve been hyping it ever since then and that’s not going to change this year.

 

https://i.imgur.com/t87BuXJ.jpg

Image result for the beckoning shadow

 

Synopsis:

The Magicians meets Fight Club in this heart-stopping contemporary fantasy stand-alone about a teen girl with special powers who seeks redemption through a dangerous tournament that guarantees the winner a chance to undo the past. Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and The Young Elites, and written by debut author Katharyn Blair.

Vesper Montgomery can summon your worst fear and turn it into a reality—but she’s learned the hard way that it’s an addicting and dangerous power. One wrong move and you could hurt someone you love.

But when she earns a spot in the Tournament of the Unraveling, where competitors battle it out for a chance to rewrite the past, Vesper finally has a shot to reverse the mistakes that have changed her forever. She turns to Sam Hardy, a former MMA fighter who’s also carrying a tragedy he desperately wants to undo. However, helping heal Sam’s heart will mean breaking her own, and the competition forces her to master her powers—powers she has been terrified of since they destroyed her life.

Goodreads // Amazon // Barnes & Noble // Book Depository


phonto (10)

Is The Beckoning Shadow on your TBR?

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: The Beckoning Shadow by Katharyn Blair

Leave a Reply to Rachel Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s